Poets and Shooting



John Hegley at the Bloomsbury, originally uploaded by VanessaChampion.

Yep, he looks a bit different in this doesn’t he? This is a shot of John Hegley, the poet and comedian doing his stuff at the Bloomsbury Theatre in London. I love this shot, he looks like a rock star!
I love John’s humour. I shot him (quite!) a while back, he was promoting his book of poetry “Can I come Down Now Dad?” and we did a bit of a ‘thing’ with the flash. He signed a copy of his book for me, and added “The Phlash worked well” it’s pride of place among my signed books.. I know I’m such a collector. But hey, don;t knock it, they’re lovely memories! And I’ve been lucky enough to meet some great people from Tom Baker to Paul Daniels, every one a nice’un!John was and is such a nice guy, and phenomenally quick witted comedian. Definitely someone I’d love to invite for a drink!

This entry was published on February 13, 2010 at 7:42 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

